Board Executives:

Mr. Artin Ghazarian - Chairperson

Mrs. Paola Baghdassarian - Treasurer

Mrs. Lara Tchakmakjian - Secretary


Board Members:

Mrs. Ellina Abovian

Dr. Teny Aghayan

Mr. Hagop Giragossian

Mr. Razmik Hovsepian

Mrs. Sylva Khayalian
Dr. Narineh Khemichian


The Chamlian School Board is comprised of individuals from the community, often parents, who are appointed by the Prelacy Board of Regents and Chamlian Head of School. Serving alongside the Head of School, the board oversees the implementation of Chamlian’s overall mission. The Board, with the guidance of the Head of School, is a governing authority within the management structure of the school.


Board responsibilities include:

  • Conduct strategic & long-range planning
  • Approve and adopt an annual budget based on the educational plan of the institution
  • Set policies providing a framework for the daily operations of the school
  • Maintain and improve academic excellence
  • Assess the school’s operational programs, projects, and plans to ensure compliance with school policies
  • Keep the school financially stable, providing fiduciary oversight